10 Most Costly Spells in IPL Historical past

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed numerous memorable moments through the years. Nonetheless, not all recollections are nice, particularly for the bowlers. On this article, we have a look at the costliest bowling spells that conceded essentially the most runs in a single IPL match.

10 Most Costly Spells in IPL

1) Basil Thampi – 70 Runs

Basil Thampi, the Kerala pacer has bowled the worst bowling spell ever in IPL. Throughout IPL 2018, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) had been up in opposition to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Thampi’s figures from that fateful day learn 4-0-70-0. This efficiency will eternally be etched within the reminiscence of cricket followers, and never for the proper causes.

2) Yash Dayal – 69 Runs

Quick ahead to 2023, and the IPL continued to offer heart-stopping motion. Yash Dayal, representing Gujarat Titans (GT), discovered himself in an analogous predicament. His figures of 4-0-69-0 in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) might be one he’d moderately neglect. It was a tricky day for Dayal as he joined Thampi on the listing of bowlers with costly spells.

3) Ishant Sharma – 66 Runs

The 2013 IPL season witnessed one other bowler who had a day to neglect. Ishant Sharma, representing SRH, got here below the highlight for all of the incorrect causes. In a match in opposition to Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK), Ishant’s figures learn 4-0-66-0. This efficiency was one of many low factors in his IPL profession.

4) Mujeeb Ur Rahman – 66 Runs

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, taking part in for Punjab Kings (previously Kings XI Punjab), had an IPL encounter in opposition to SRH in 2019 that he would need to erase from his reminiscence. Rahman’s figures of 4-0-66-0 showcased the tough realities of T20 cricket, the place bowlers can go from heroes to zeroes very quickly.

5) Arshdeep Singh – 66 Runs

The 2023 IPL season noticed Arshdeep Singh of Punjab Kings becoming a member of the notorious listing. In a match in opposition to Mumbai Indians (MI), Singh’s figures of three.5-0-66-1 highlighted the robust challenges bowlers face in containing the opposition on this high-octane format.

6) Umesh Yadav – 65 Runs

Again in 2013, Umesh Yadav, representing Delhi Capitals (DC), discovered himself on the incorrect facet of historical past. In a match in opposition to RCB, Yadav’s figures of 4-0-65-0 put him among the many bowlers who conceded hefty runs in a single outing.

7) Sandeep Sharma – 65 Runs

Sandeep Sharma, a seasoned campaigner within the IPL, had a day to neglect in 2014. Enjoying for Punjab Kings in opposition to SRH, his figures of 4-0-65-1 showcased the tremendous line between success and wrestle for bowlers on this exhilarating league.

8) Siddarth Kaul – 64 Runs

Within the 2020 season, Siddarth Kaul, representing SRH, skilled the challenges of T20 bowling firsthand. His figures of 4-0-64-2 in opposition to MI highlighted the unforgiving nature of batsmen within the IPL.

9) Josh Hazlewood – 64 Runs

Josh Hazlewood, whereas taking part in for RCB in 2022, had a day he would need to erase from reminiscence. His figures of 4-0-64-0 in opposition to Punjab Kings highlighted the relentless onslaught of IPL batsmen.

10) Ashok Dinda – 63 Runs

Ashok Dinda, who represented Pune Warriors India (now defunct), discovered himself in a tough spot in the course of the 2013 season. His figures of 4-0-63-0 in opposition to MI showcased the uphill battle that bowlers face within the face of highly effective IPL lineups.

Additionally Learn: Quickest IPL Bowlers