Fanyan Mughal Given Out for Hitting the Ball Twice

Through the T20 match between Romania and Malta in a Continental Cup 2023, Fanyan Mughal grew to become the primary batter to be given out for hitting the ball twice.

Hitting the Ball Twice 2023

In cricket, a batter can not hit the ball twice. A “double hit” is when the batter hits the ball twice on function to maintain it from hitting their wicket. That is honest play so long as the second hit is not meant to attain extra runs.

Watch the Video Right here

ICC Rule 34.1

A participant can be out in the event that they hit the identical ball twice on function and the second hit just isn’t meant to cease the ball from rolling onto the stumps. “The striker is out,” says Rule 34.1.1 of the MCC.

It’s important to hit the ball twice if it hits any a part of your physique or your bat whereas it is in play, and if the striker hits it once more together with his or her bat or physique (aside from a hand that is not holding the bat) earlier than the fielder touches it.

This have to be performed for the only function of defending your wicket. However Rule 34.3 says the batter can hit the ball twice to guard his wicket:

“The striker could, solely to protect his/her wicket and earlier than the ball has been touched by a fielder, lawfully strike the ball a second or subsequent time with the bat or with any a part of his/her individual aside from a hand not holding the bat.”

Additionally Watch: Wasim Akram’s Rap Music Going Viral

The put up Fanyan Mughal Given Out for Hitting the Ball Twice appeared first on Prime and Trending all rights reserved.