PSL 2024 Native Participant Classes Renewed

In preparation for the forthcoming HBL Pakistan Tremendous League 2024 (PSL 9), the native participant classes had been renewed with 9 gamers.

Beforehand, the Pakistan Cricket Board additionally permitted international rivals to register. The flagship occasion is anticipated to happen between February 8 and March 24, 2024.

Each Iftikhar Ahmed and Naseem Shah, who’re each members of the Quetta Gladiators, have obtained platinum upgrades from Diamond. Diamond has been assigned to Sarfraz Ahmed rather than gold.

Mohammad Haris, the wicketkeeper-batsman for the Peshawar Zalmi, has additionally been modified from gold to diamond. Salman Irshad, a tempo bowler, has transitioned from silver to gold.

Ihsanullah and Abbas Afridi, each quick bowlers for the Multan Sultans, had been promoted to the gold class after competing as rising alternatives the earlier season.

Moreover, wicketkeeper-batsman Azam Khan and tempo all-rounder Faheem Ashraf of Islamabad United have been elevated from the gold to diamond classes. Mubasir Khan has progressed from rising to gold, whereas Zeeshan Zamir has transitioned from rising to silver.

Tayyab Tahir of the Karachi Kings has been elevated from silver to gold, whereas Qasim Akram has been elevated from rising to gold. Kamran Ghulam and Zaman Khan of the Lahore Qalandars have been elevated from silver to gold and are rising, respectively.

Sure people have been demoted. Mohammad Nawaz (Quetta, platinum to diamond), Mohammad Hasnain (Quetta, diamond to gold), Haider Ali (Karachi, platinum to gold), and Asif Ali (Islamabad, platinum to diamond) are amongst those that have undergone modifications.

People who’ve made worldwide appearances for Pakistan shouldn’t be demoted under the gold tier.

With a view to take part within the class renewal process, franchise representatives had been obligated to forged votes for every participant. Whereas groups weren’t permitted to vote for their very own athletes, they had been permitted to submit evaluation requests following this voting section.

Director of Worldwide Cricket Usman Wahla, member of the nationwide choice committee Tauseef Ahmad, and Supervisor of Partnerships Shoaib Khalid, who has been in command of participant procurement for HBL PSL since 2021, subsequently reviewed the record.

In figuring out the classes for native gamers, authorities took into consideration varied components similar to home and nationwide crew performances, in addition to the perceived worth of the Twenty20 model.

Relegation petitions for the gamers will now be submitted by the franchises previous to the finalization of retention choices. Following the circulation of relegation requests, each crew is afforded the prospect to fulfill the factors of the participant’s base class.

The athlete could also be demoted to a class decrease than his base class if his base class isn’t matched.

With a view to stay an Rising participant on a U23 squad for a interval exceeding two years, they should have participated in not more than 9 matches throughout that point interval.

PSL 2024 Native Gamers Class Renewal

Islamabad United – Shadab Khan (Platinum), Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Hasan Ali, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf (all Diamond), Sohaib Maqsood, Abrar Ahmed, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar, Mubasir Khan (all Gold), Zeeshan Zamir (Silver), Hassan Nawaz (Rising).

Karachi Kings – Imad Wasim (Platinum), Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir (each Diamond), Haider Ali, Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Mir Hamza, Tayyab Tahir, Musa Khan, Qasim Akram (all Gold), Mohammad Ikhlaq, Mohammad Umar, Akif Javed (all Silver), Irfan Khan Niazi, Faisal Akram (each Rising).

Lahore Qalandars – Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman (all Platinum), Hussain Talat, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Zaman Khan (all Gold), Dilbar Hussain, Ahmed Daniyal, Ahsan Bhatti, Jalat Khan (all Silver), Shawaiz Irfan (Rising).

Multan Sultans – Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum), Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir (all Diamond), Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Arafat Minhas, Shahnawaz Dahani, Anwar Ali (all Gold), Sameen Gul, Sarwar Afridi, Ammad Butt, Mohammad Ilyas (all Silver).

Peshawar Zalmi – Babar Azam (Platinum), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Saim Ayub (all Diamond), Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Aamer Jamal, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, Harris Sohail, Sufyan Muqeem (all Gold), Khurram Shahzad (Silver), Haseebullah, Saad Masood (each Rising).

Quetta Gladiators – Naseem Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed (each Platinum), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (all Diamond), Mohammad Hasnain, Ahsan Ali, Umar Akmal, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saud Shakeel (all Gold), Bismillah Khan, Umaid Asif, Mohammad Zahid, Arshadullah (all Silver), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Aimal Khan, Yasir Khan, Khawaja Mohammad Nafay (all Rising).

Additionally Learn: PTV Sports activities Stay Streaming

The publish PSL 2024 Native Participant Classes Renewed appeared first on High and Trending all rights reserved.